New Start Day 2

Life happened yesterday and I forgot to blog. Nothing major, I was at work, selling snowboards until 11:45pm.

I slept an alarming 8! hours! Refreshed and revived I walked 3.31 miles in 49:55, a 15:04 min/mile and burned 385 calories.  Tucker, my faithful black lab and walking partner is getting in shape as well. He is almost 9 years old, but you would never know it, he’s youthful, playful and still a troublemaker.

Before I eat, I take all of my Isontonix supplements: OPC-3, multi-vitamin with iron, calcium plus vitamin D, and activated B-complex (for more information, contact me!)

Food for the day:

Breakfast: Egg fritata (2 farm raised, hormone free eggs, spoonful of Daisy cottage cheese, red/green peppers, onions and spinach, dijon mustard, salt and pepper)

Snack: 2 avocado, honey and carrot muffins (little butter to mellow out the avocado)

Lunch: Turkey burger, sauteed mushrooms, with a little butter (good fat) cheddar cheese, jalapenos, chives in lettuce wraps, peas and broccoli.

Snack: Daisy cottage cheese (only 8 indgredients while others have chemicals and way more!) natural blueberry jam, no sugar added.

Dinner: Salad with 2 hard boiled eggs, sauteed mushrooms, toms, chives, peas, with balsamic vinegar for dressing.

Had a few beers with the guys after work…..

TODAY:

Isotonix supplements

Breakfast: Smoothie of avocado, kale, spinach, banana, almond milk and ice. YUM!!

Snack: handful of pistachios

Lunch: GASP!! NACHOS! Homemade, chips, ground turkey, cheese, chives, jalapenos, salsa and sour cream, Coors light.

Dinner: Chicken sausage and kale stuffed acorn squash. 1/2 a sugar cookie (it left a film on my teeth and tasted TERRIBLE!!) glass of wine.

Took my naughty lab for 5.12 miles, 1:20:03 time, 15:37 min/mile and burned 575 calories. Tucker decided to take off and go swimming in the nearest leech and gator infested mudhole to cool off. Dumb dog. It took me 5 minutes of swearing and making an ass of myself to get him out of the gross pond. He was pretty proud of himself. Yuck. He smells. Bathtime in the morning!

Peace!

Leave a Reply

