Try again, NEW START!

Well, my 12 week TLS weight loss didn’t goes as I planned…my fault, my bad. Only 5 inches melted away along with 1% body fat, 9 pounds while maintaining 45% hydration. It would have been nice to see bigger numbers but I like to drink wine and go out for lunch, dinner or whenever and I thought that I could drop weight just by adding in new, healthy fruits and veggies and lean meats and by simply…walking. It didn’t. Each week I walked 16-25 miles in hot, humid Florida and I thought for sure the weight would come off. It didn’t. New foods were added to my already healthy diet like kale, cabbage, purple cabbage, jicama, lots of avocados, bananas, sweet potatoes, broccoli, spinach, peas, onions and bright peppers and I thought the weight would come off. It didn’t. I tried so many new recipes and shared with friends, omitting ‘bad’ foods and ‘bad’ oils and hoped the weight would come off. It didn’t. Then I came to my senses, let’s say…mmm, yesterday that I eat refined sugar. AUGH!!! GASP!!! NO, NOT ME!!? NOT A HEALTH COACH!!? WHAT?!?

For so long I have convinced myself and others that I don’t crave sugar, sweets, tasty drinks, wine, beer, carbohydrates, BUT I DO!!! I REALLY, REALLY DO!! Oh, THE SHAME!!

Well, I am going to pick up my sad, sappy ass and get back on that damn horse and try again. I have 12 weeks left in FL before I move home to UT and my goal is an easy 15lbs. I’m going to keep track of everything that goes into my mouth and log the miles I walk along with calories burned. The sugar will not, I repeat, WILL NOT, WIN!! (Not giving up my wine though….) I will hold myself accountable each and everyday on this blog site and I WILL LOSE THAT PESKY 15lbs!!

Ready….Set….Go!!!!

Peace!

Leave a Reply

