Detox Week!!

It’s DETOX WEEK!!! It’s well needed for me after spending a glutunous week in Park City and a great way for me to lose the 25lbs I have gained from draining my adrenal glands and developing hypothyroidsm.

For the next 12 weeks I will be taking a weight loss class. This is week one. My current weight is off the hook at 176!! Yuck! My goal weight by the end of the 12 week program is 136. Yes, 30lbs! Oh yeah, I got this! I can do it and so can you!

It’s a week long detox which purifies the liver and improves the health of your heart. By eating fruits and veggies, you are reducing the acid levels in your body which causes inflammation and increases all types of diseases for your heart. It invovles 3 servings of fruit daily, no more than that, the sugar takes longer to digest and we are trying to quickly rid the body of toxins. Eat as much raw veggies as you like. Sauteed, broiled or steamed is fine just don’t overcook. I made a spaghetti squash with Muir Glen pasta sauce and added zucchini, shrooms, onions, gr peppers, yellow squash and anything else I could find. Been eating it now for 3 days and can’t eat anymore of that haha! You want to stay away from oils, sugar, caffiene, and carbonation. If you are addicted to caffiene, drink green tea. For breakfast have hot water with lemon, it helps the digestive acid to get going and ready for the day. Drink at least 8-8oz glasses of pure water. This detox is to help curb sugar addictions and get your body to crave the good stuff like fruits and veggies.

Remember…it’s only for a week and you will feel great after! (After 3 days, I feel amazing and have lost 6lbs of crappy bloat!!)

I’m debating about posting a before and after photo (it’s a little awkward and terrifying to expose my flaws to the world!) You decide. Yes or no?

Good Luck! Peace!

Leave a Reply

